Official-source evidence

Renfrewshire Council vehicle and booking-office licensing

Verified facts below come from the cited legislation, council pages and official guidance. This evidence covers vehicle licensing, licence-holder/operator duties and booking offices; it does not replace the separate driver-licence route.

Dataset checked 2026-09-09 · 32 source-backed claims · 29 unresolved or bounded items

Vehicle licensing

Current statutory rule

Statutory vehicle licence requirement

This establishes the regulated vehicle object and does not prove current plate availability or grant.

  • Taxi: A licence under section 10 is required to use a motor vehicle as a taxi.
  • Private Hire Car: A licence under section 10 is required to use a motor vehicle as a private hire car.
  • Separate Objects: The statutory vehicle licence is separate from the driver licence and from any booking-office licence.
Current statutory rule

Statutory processing duration renewal and appeal framework

These are statutory outer rules and effects, not a Renfrewshire service target or proof that an application is complete.

  • Relevant Date: the application date
  • Application Consideration: within three months after the relevant date
  • Final Decision: within six months after the end of the initial three-month period
  • Extension: the sheriff may extend either period on the licensing authority's summary application
  • Missed Deadline Effect: the application is deemed granted or renewed
  • Deemed Temporary Duration: the period sought, capped at six weeks
  • Deemed Other Duration: one year
  • Ordinary Duration: three years or a shorter period determined by the licensing authority
  • Temporary Maximum: six weeks
  • Timely Renewal Continuation: a timely renewal keeps the existing licence in effect until grant or renewal, expiry of the appeal period after refusal, or abandonment or determination of a lodged appeal
  • Late Renewal: an application up to 28 days late may be treated as timely only where the authority considers that good cause is shown
  • Appeal Eligibility: a person who may require reasons under the Schedule and who followed all available procedures for stating their case
  • Appeal Method And Deadline: summary application lodged with the sheriff clerk within 28 days of the decision
  • Late Appeal: the sheriff may hear a late appeal where good cause is shown
  • Appeal Grounds: error of law; decision based on an incorrect material fact; action contrary to natural justice; unreasonable exercise of discretion
Current official source

Current application documents process and local duration

The three and nine-month statements are outer limits, not a complete-application service promise.

  • Application Route: online application with electronic signature, document upload and online payment
  • Documents: bill of sale for a new grant or a vehicle changed within the previous six weeks, or vehicle registration document, in the licence holder or documented lessee name; Renfrewshire Council vehicle inspection pass certificate; MOT certificate where the vehicle is more than 12 months old; for renewal, comprehensive insurance certificate and schedule showing public-hire use in the licence holder or documented lessee name; leasing agreement where applicable; evidence of entitlement to work in the United Kingdom; for a new applicant born or resident outside the United Kingdom for six months or more, the stated previous-convictions check
  • Published Consideration Limit: within three months
  • Published Decision Limit: within nine months
  • Consultation: application copied to Police Scotland for investigation and report
  • Objection Route: an objection or representation causes referral to a Regulatory Functions Board meeting and formal invitation to the applicant
  • Local Grant Duration: generally one year
  • Local Renewal Duration: normally two years
Current official source

Current application documents process and local duration

The current page contains a stray reference to a taxi licence in its conditions paragraph; that wording is not promoted here.

  • Application Route: online application with electronic signature, document upload and online payment
  • Documents: bill of sale for a new grant or a vehicle changed within the previous six weeks, or vehicle registration document, in the licence holder or documented lessee name; Renfrewshire Council vehicle inspection pass certificate; MOT certificate where the vehicle is more than three years old; for renewal, comprehensive insurance certificate and schedule showing private-hire use in the licence holder or documented lessee name; leasing agreement where applicable; evidence of entitlement to work in the United Kingdom; for a new applicant born or resident outside the United Kingdom for six months or more, the stated previous-convictions check
  • Published Consideration Limit: within three months
  • Published Decision Limit: within nine months
  • Consultation: application copied to Police Scotland for investigation and report
  • Objection Route: an objection or representation causes referral to a Regulatory Functions Board meeting and formal invitation to the applicant
  • Local Grant Duration: generally one year
  • Local Renewal Duration: normally two years
Dated official source still linked

Dated overseas criminal record evidence detail

The live application pages retain the trigger, while these linked 2024 packs provide the detailed evidence wording.

  • Trigger: new applicant born outside the United Kingdom or resident in another country for six months or more
  • Country Coverage: country of origin where born abroad and every other country of residence meeting the six-month threshold
  • Record Freshness: obtained within the six months before application
  • Verification: records obtained from authorities outside the United Kingdom are stated to require verification by the relevant United Kingdom embassy or high commission
Current official source

Current taxi vehicle entry criteria

The current summary is preserved separately from more detailed and partly inconsistent wording in the linked 2024 pack.

  • Vehicle Type: must be on the Council approved vehicle list
  • Colour: white
  • Entry Age: less than eight years old from first registration
  • Inspection Statement: six-monthly inspections from the time the vehicle is five years old
Current official source

Current private hire vehicle entry and exit criteria

The criteria do not guarantee that a vehicle will pass inspection or that the application will be granted.

  • Body Types: four-door saloon, five-door hatchback or estate with at least 48 inches across the back seat, or an approved multi-person vehicle
  • Colour: any colour other than white
  • Ordinary Vehicle Entry And Exit: less than seven years old at entry and taken out of service at seven years
  • Wheelchair Accessible Mpv Entry And Exit: less than eight years old at entry and taken out of service at eight years
  • Inspection Statement: six-monthly inspections from the time the vehicle is five years old
Current official source

Approved multi person vehicle list and unlisted route

The page publishes the model list; this claim records its governing rules without treating a listed model as an automatic pass.

  • Accessibility Condition: listed multi-person vehicles are approved only when adapted to be fully wheelchair accessible
  • Purpose Built Marker: models marked with an asterisk are purpose-built taxis and cannot be licensed as private hire cars
  • Unlisted Vehicle: an applicant may apply to the Council to have an unlisted proposed vehicle approved
Current official source

Current inspection frequency booking and failure route

The exact age-five threshold and failed-test payment wording conflict with other current-linked council material and are separately flagged.

  • Additional To Mot: Yes
  • Frequency On Inspection Page: every 12 months unless the vehicle is older than five years, when every six months applies
  • Booking: online booking with credit or debit card payment; email receipt and appointment confirmation
  • Location: Underwood Road, Paisley
  • Opening Hours: Monday to Friday, 07:15 to 19:15, with the last test at 18:30
  • Preparation: vehicle should be safe and roadworthy; the test assesses licensing conditions rather than identifying repairs
  • Stated Failure Route: an obvious-defect failure requires payment for the failed test and re-application
Current official source

Current vehicle licence plate and variation fees

The page metadata dates the schedule to April 2026, but the body does not state an explicit end date.

  • Currency: GBP
  • Checked At: 2026-09-02
  • Taxi Or Private Hire New Grant: 242
  • Taxi Or Private Hire Renewal: 363
  • Vehicle Substitution Variation: 42
  • Taxi Surrender And Reissue: 92
  • Taxi Plate: 42
  • Private Hire Plate With Stickers: 53
  • Private Hire Stickers Only: 11
  • Bracket: 8
  • Duplicate Licence: 42
  • Other Variation: 80
  • Refund Position: all application fees are stated to be non-refundable
Current official source

Current taxi vehicle substitution requirements and target

The two-working-day aim applies to vehicle substitution and is not a grant or renewal processing target.

  • Route: electronic application, supporting-document upload and online payment after the replacement vehicle passes inspection
  • Documents: bill of sale or vehicle registration document; vehicle inspection pass certificate; MOT where the vehicle is over one year old; comprehensive public-hire insurance and schedule; leasing agreement where applicable
  • Published Aim: replacement plates within two working days after lodging and payment
  • Caveat: the page says this can take longer where the vehicle is attached to another plate or information needs clarification
  • Plate Return: old plates must be returned before new plates issue, or a written reason and non-return form supplied
  • Licence Expiry: unchanged from the existing licence
Current official source

Current private hire vehicle substitution requirements and target

The two-working-day aim applies to vehicle substitution and is not a grant or renewal processing target.

  • Route: electronic application, supporting-document upload and online payment after the replacement vehicle passes inspection
  • Documents: bill of sale or vehicle registration document; vehicle inspection pass certificate; MOT where the vehicle is over three years old; comprehensive private-hire insurance and schedule; leasing agreement where applicable
  • Published Aim: replacement plate and stickers within two working days after lodging and payment
  • Caveat: the page says this can take longer where the vehicle is attached to another plate or information needs clarification
  • Plate Return: old plate must be returned before the new plate and stickers issue, or a written reason and non-return form supplied
  • Licence Expiry: unchanged from the existing licence
Dated official source still linked

Dated vehicle inspection standard and retest wording

The guidance remains linked but contains a 2014 fee appendix; only its dated inspection wording is retained.

  • Standard: higher than an MOT; an MOT pass with advisory is described as a taxi or private-hire inspection failure
  • Additional Scope: bodywork condition; cleanliness; suitability for licensed use
  • Dated Free Retest Statement: rectification presented within 48 working hours of the initial test receives a free inspection
  • Spot Checks: authorised council officers, the vehicle inspectorate or Police may conduct spot checks, remove plates and require remedial work and re-presentation
  • Selected Thresholds: tyre tread at least 2.0mm across the width; brake-pad friction material at least 3.0mm; fire extinguisher maintained within 12 months
Dated official source still linked

Dated taxi vehicle operator conditions

A radio-location condition is not evidence of any commercial provider, current account availability, price or onboarding terms.

  • First Licence Holder Minimum Age: 21
  • Condition: safe, serviceable and clean subject to prevailing road conditions
  • Accident: report as soon as practicable and, if roadworthy, present within the following two working days; present again after repair
  • Driver List: keep an up-to-date list of employed and otherwise authorised taxi drivers
  • Documents: hold registration document and comprehensive insurance and produce registration, current MOT and insurance on demand
  • Identification: display current Council plates and an approved roof sign
  • Meter: use a tested and sealed meter and obtain retest after a broken seal
  • Safety Equipment: carry an approved fire extinguisher whose expiry is at least one year after the last inspection
  • Address Change: notify within 14 days and produce the licence for endorsement
  • Radio Location: a two-way radio or similar device must not have its base or control point outside the Renfrewshire Council boundary
  • Advertising: outside or inside advertising generally requires prior Council consent, subject to the stated limited exceptions
Dated official source still linked

Dated private hire vehicle operator conditions

The pack labels the reproduced private-hire conditions as last updated in September 2017.

  • Condition: safe, serviceable and clean subject to prevailing road conditions
  • Accident: report as soon as practicable and, if roadworthy, present within the following two working days; present again after repair
  • Driver List: keep an up-to-date list of employed and otherwise authorised private-hire drivers
  • Documents: hold registration document and comprehensive insurance and produce registration, current MOT and insurance on demand
  • Identification: display Council private-hire identification plates or items
  • Roof Sign: no roof sign of any kind
  • Other Signs: service advertising signs require licensing-authority approval
  • Optional Meter: where fitted, the meter and seals are subject to approval, testing and anti-tampering conditions
  • Safety Equipment: carry an approved fire extinguisher whose expiry is at least one year after the last inspection
Current official source

Current public licensing and inspection contacts

The current officer page does not state a postcode; dated packs use PA1 1TT but that is not promoted here.

  • Licensing Phone: 0300 300 0300
  • Licensing Email: licensing.cs@renfrewshire.gov.uk
  • Civic Licensing Standards Email: enforcement.licensing@renfrewshire.gov.uk
  • Civic Licensing Standards Address: Renfrewshire Council, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley
  • Inspection Due Contact: enforcement.licensing@renfrewshire.gov.uk
Current official source

Current local vehicle licence reasons and appeal summary

The local page is a summary and does not replace the current statutory Schedule or independent legal advice.

  • Applicant Or Holder: after refusal or conditional grant or renewal, may ask the Council within 21 days of Regulatory Functions Board consideration to give reasons and may thereafter appeal to the Sheriff on certain grounds
  • Objector: where an application with objections is granted, an objector may also ask for reasons and may thereafter appeal to the Sheriff
  • Statutory Deadline And Grounds: the precise 28-day sheriff deadline, late-appeal rule and four grounds are recorded in the current statutory claims

Booking-office licensing

Current statutory rule

Statutory processing duration renewal and appeal framework

These are statutory outer rules and effects, not a Renfrewshire service target or proof that an application is complete.

  • Relevant Date: the application date, or where Finance Act 2021 tax-check confirmation rules prevent consideration on that date, the date that prevention ends
  • Application Consideration: within three months after the relevant date
  • Final Decision: within six months after the end of the initial three-month period
  • Extension: the sheriff may extend either period on the licensing authority's summary application
  • Missed Deadline Effect: the application is deemed granted or renewed
  • Deemed Temporary Duration: the period sought, capped at six weeks
  • Deemed Other Duration: one year
  • Ordinary Duration: three years or a shorter period determined by the licensing authority
  • Temporary Maximum: six weeks
  • Timely Renewal Continuation: a timely renewal keeps the existing licence in effect until grant or renewal, expiry of the appeal period after refusal, or abandonment or determination of a lodged appeal, subject where applicable to the Schedule 1 tax-check blocking branch
  • Late Renewal: an application up to 28 days late may be treated as timely only where the authority considers that good cause is shown
  • Appeal Eligibility: a person who may require reasons under the Schedule and who followed all available procedures for stating their case
  • Appeal Method And Deadline: summary application lodged with the sheriff clerk within 28 days of the decision
  • Late Appeal: the sheriff may hear a late appeal where good cause is shown
  • Appeal Grounds: error of law; decision based on an incorrect material fact; action contrary to natural justice; unreasonable exercise of discretion
Current official source

Current booking office application fees

No separate current local temporary-booking-office fee is listed on the checked fee page.

  • Currency: GBP
  • Checked At: 2026-09-02
  • New Grant: 380
  • Renewal: 753
  • Refund Position: all application fees are stated to be non-refundable
Current official source

Current threshold application route and local duration

The threshold concerns licensed premises and does not itself license a vehicle, driver, or commercial dispatch account.

  • Licensable Premises: premises taking bookings by any means of communication from the public for more than three taxis or private hire vehicles
  • Three Or Fewer: no booking-office licence is required where the service has no more than three vehicles operating at any given time
  • Application Route: online application with electronic signature, supporting-document upload and online payment
  • Local Grant Duration: generally one year
  • Local Renewal Duration: normally two years
Current official source

National booking office applicant structures

This national guidance does not verify Renfrewshire form acceptance, approval, availability or service timing.

  • Eligible Applicant Structures: individual; company; partnership
  • Route Description: the national licence finder describes a booking-office licence for premises in Scotland where public bookings are taken for four or more taxis or private-hire cars
Current official source

Current application documents notice processing and consultation

The page gives statutory outer timing, not a complete-application service target.

  • Documents: premises layout plan; public liability insurance certificate; detailed written policy for public complaints
  • Entitlement Evidence: the page directs applicants to its linked guidance for accepted entitlement-to-work evidence
  • Public Notice: display at the proposed premises with a copy of the application for 21 days after lodging
  • Objection Date On Notice: exactly 28 days from lodging with the Licensing Section
  • Compliance Certificate: sign and return after the 21-day display period
  • Published Consideration Limit: within three months
  • Published Decision Limit: within nine months
  • Consultees: Police Scotland; Scottish Fire and Rescue; local councillor; community councillor; Community Resources; Planning; Roads; Paisley Town Centre Manager where applicable
  • Objection Route: an objection or representation causes referral to a Regulatory Functions Board meeting and formal citation of the applicant
Dated official source still linked

Dated local booking office conditions

These conditions as reproduced in the local pack are retained as dated, still-linked evidence and are not promoted to current local policy.

  • Display: display the licence so the public can easily read it and keep conditions available for Council inspection
  • Supervision: the holder or an authorised person must be in charge whenever the premises operates
  • Change Notification: notify the Council in writing within 30 days of a change to original application information
  • Booking Records: every booking; registration number of the vehicle hired; driver name; reason an accepted booking was not fulfilled; complaints and their handling
  • Reasonable Steps: ensure a public booking results in a currently licensed taxi or private-hire vehicle driven by a person whose corresponding driver licence is in effect
  • Local Fleet Rule: only relevant vehicles licensed by Renfrewshire Council and displaying Renfrewshire identification may operate from the premises
  • Documents At Premises: paper copy of each relevant vehicle licence; paper copy of each relevant driver licence; paper copy of each relevant insurance certificate
  • Initial Notifications: within 14 days of grant or renewal, supply the names and addresses of relevant drivers and registrations of relevant vehicles
  • Complaint Procedure: maintain a complaint procedure and ensure staff know it
  • Record Format: records may be electronic but a printed version must remain at the premises
  • Retention: three years
  • Production: records must be produced to the licensing authority, an authorised officer or Police on demand
Current statutory rule

Statutory booking office records and reasonable steps

This claim records only the mandatory national core; local additions remain separately labelled as dated evidence.

  • Records: particulars of every booking; registration number of the vehicle hired; name of its driver
  • Reasonable Steps: the licence holder must take reasonable steps to ensure that a vehicle hired as a result of a public booking is a licensed taxi or private-hire car driven by a person holding the corresponding driver licence
Dated official source still linked

Dated overseas criminal record evidence detail

The current booking page does not reproduce these details; they come from its dated linked pack.

  • Trigger: new applicant born outside the United Kingdom or resident in another country for six months or more
  • Country Coverage: country of origin where born abroad and every other country of residence meeting the six-month threshold
  • Record Freshness: obtained within the six months before application
  • Verification: records obtained from authorities outside the United Kingdom are stated to require verification by the relevant United Kingdom embassy or high commission
Current official source

Tax check conditionality and code

No current Renfrewshire-specific booking-office tax-check submission instructions were found in the checked local pages or linked pack.

  • In Force From: 2023-10-02
  • Scottish Scope: booking-office licences, not Scottish taxi or private-hire vehicle licences
  • Tax Check Required: renewal; same licence type held and expired less than one year ago; same licence type already held with another licensing authority
  • New Applicant Route: a genuinely new applicant, or one whose same-type licence expired at least one year ago, confirms tax responsibilities rather than completing a tax check
  • Code: nine-character code
  • Code Validity: 120 days
  • Personal Completion: the applicant must complete their own tax check
  • Ordinary Renewal Without Valid Code: an existing Scottish licence expires on the later of 28 days after the licensing authority asks for the code or the existing licence expiry date
  • Temporary Licence Without Valid Code: a temporary Scottish licence expires on the later of seven days after the licensing authority asks for the code or the existing licence expiry date
Current statutory rule

Right to licence eligibility duration and cessation

The current consolidated Schedule supplies the two limited-leave branches and cessation rule; the 2017 instrument records application to booking-office licences.

  • Grant Or Renewal Rule: the authority must be satisfied that an individual applicant is not disqualified by immigration status
  • Ordinary Limited Leave: where section 3C does not apply, the licence period must end at or before the end of the person's limited leave
  • Section3 CLeave: where limited leave has been extended by section 3C, the licence period must not exceed six months
  • Renewal: the same duration rules apply to renewal
  • Cessation: a booking-office licence ceases to have effect if its holder becomes disqualified by immigration status
Current official source

Right to licence prescribed checks and supplemental verification

The local 2024 pack uses older document lists; that conflict is retained rather than promoted into this current claim.

  • Stage: new, renewal and extension applications by an individual
  • Prescribed Methods: manual check of original acceptable documents; right-to-work check using a Digital Verification Service for a British or Irish citizen, with the digital route limited to a valid passport or Irish passport card; Home Office online right-to-work check for a non-British or non-Irish citizen
  • Supplemental Status Verification Enquiries And Checking Service: SVEC can verify specified cases such as an outstanding application, administrative review or appeal, a non-digital Certificate of Application or status needing Home Office verification; it is not a fourth prescribed method
  • Separate Legal Entity: a limited company or limited liability partnership is outside the individual check described by the guidance
Current official source

Current public booking office contact

The current pages provide public contact routes without verifying response times or form acceptance.

  • Licensing Phone: 0300 300 0300
  • Licensing Email: licensing.cs@renfrewshire.gov.uk
  • Civic Licensing Standards Email: enforcement.licensing@renfrewshire.gov.uk
  • Civic Licensing Standards Address: Renfrewshire Council, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley
Current official source

Current local booking office reasons and appeal summary

The local page is a summary and does not replace the current statutory Schedule or independent legal advice.

  • Applicant Or Holder: after refusal or conditional grant or renewal, may ask the Council within 21 days of Regulatory Functions Board consideration to give reasons and may thereafter appeal to the Sheriff on certain grounds
  • Objector: where an application with objections is granted, an objector may also ask for reasons and may thereafter appeal to the Sheriff
  • Statutory Deadline And Grounds: the precise 28-day sheriff deadline, late-appeal rule and four grounds are recorded in the current statutory claims

Public registers and other verified evidence

Current official source

Current vehicle licence public register access

No live row was treated as verified and the page does not expressly name booking-office licences.

  • Online: the Council publishes an online Licensing Register and lists Taxi or Private Hire Car licences among its Civic Government Act register categories
  • Viewing Charge: no charge to view the listed public registers
  • Copies: electronic or hard-copy extracts can be supplied by the Licensing Section for a charge

Unresolved and bounded details

These points are deliberately not inferred. Open the list to see exactly what still needs current source confirmation.

29 recorded gaps, conflicts or dated-only points
  • Current taxi quantity limit live count and grant availability: The dated 2024 taxi pack says the Council limits taxi licences, but neither it nor the checked current taxi page states the limit, live count, whether any limit is currently reached or whether a new grant is available. NOT STATED
  • Taxi vehicle age and accessibility entry criteria: The current taxi page says approved taxi models must be under eight years old. The 2024 pack says all taxis must be wheelchair accessible but also distinguishes an under-eight wheelchair-accessible vehicle from an otherwise under-seven vehicle, creating internal tension and a conflict with the simpler current summary. CONFLICT
  • Private hire engine capacity and vehicle entry age: The linked 2022 change-of-vehicle pack says a private-hire car must have an engine of at least 1600cc and ordinarily be under five years old, while the current page and 2024 operator pack use seven-year and eight-year age limits and do not state a 1600cc minimum. CONFLICT
  • Six monthly inspection age trigger: The current taxi and private-hire licence pages say six-monthly inspections apply from the time a vehicle is five years old; the current inspection page says the interval changes when the vehicle is older than five. CONFLICT
  • Failed inspection retest charge: The current inspection page says an obviously defective vehicle will fail and the operator will have to pay for the failed test and apply again, while the still-linked dated inspection guidance promises a free rectification inspection when the vehicle is presented within 48 working hours. CONFLICT
  • Historic 2014 inspection fee appendix: The still-linked inspection guidance contains an Appendix 3 explicitly headed Fees 2014. Those figures are not current and are superseded for this record by the Council service-fee page for 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027. DATED ONLY
  • Vehicle civic application fee schedule end date: The current civic application-fee page was created in April 2026 and modified on 13 April 2026, but its body does not state the vehicle-fee schedule period or end date. NOT STATED
  • Booking office civic application fee schedule end date: The current civic application-fee page was created in April 2026 and modified on 13 April 2026, but its body does not state the booking-office fee schedule period or end date. NOT STATED
  • Complete vehicle new and renewal application service target: The checked vehicle application pages state statutory consideration and decision limits but do not publish a shorter operational service target for complete, uncontested new or renewal applications. NOT STATED
  • Complete booking office new and renewal application service target: The checked booking-office page states statutory consideration and decision limits but does not publish a shorter operational service target for a complete, uncontested new or renewal application. NOT STATED
  • Live online vehicle form acceptance and submission outcome: The official vehicle pages describe electronic signing, upload and payment, but no form was submitted, no account was created and no payment or acceptance outcome was tested. NOT VERIFIED
  • Live online booking office form acceptance and submission outcome: The official booking-office page describes electronic signing, upload and payment, but no form was submitted, no account was created and no payment or acceptance outcome was tested. NOT VERIFIED
  • Local temporary vehicle licence route documents fee and duration: The statute permits temporary licences, but the checked Renfrewshire vehicle pages and fee pages do not publish a separate local temporary-vehicle application route, document list, fee or locally selected duration. NOT STATED
  • Current full vehicle licence conditions and adoption date: The Council still links 2024 taxi and private-hire packs, and the private-hire pack says its reproduced conditions were last updated in September 2017; no newer full conditions instrument or explicit current adoption date was found in the checked sources. DATED ONLY
  • Booking office decision outer limit: The current booking-office page and current statutory Schedule produce a three-month consideration period followed by a further six months before deemed grant, while the linked March 2024 pack says a decision will be made within six months. CONFLICT
  • Current full local booking office conditions and adoption date: The local conditions are available through a March 2024 pack still linked by the live page, but the checked current sources do not state a newer adoption date or confirm that every local condition remains unchanged. DATED ONLY
  • Local tax check code submission instructions: HMRC states that the tax-check regime applies to Scottish booking-office renewals and related applications, but the checked Renfrewshire booking page and linked pack do not state the local code-submission step. NOT STATED
  • Current right to licence check documents and methods: The 2024 local booking-office pack relies on an older physical-document list, including EEA documents and biometric residence permits, while the current 2025 Home Office guidance defines three prescribed checking methods and a separate supplemental verification service. CONFLICT
  • Current local vehicle entitlement evidence check method: The current taxi and private-hire vehicle pages require evidence of entitlement to work, but the only detailed local method found is a live page last modified in 2020 that still relies on older physical EEA, residence-card and biometric-residence-permit wording; it is not promoted as a current method. DATED ONLY
  • Local temporary booking office route documents fee and duration: The statutory framework permits a temporary licence, but the checked Renfrewshire booking-office and fee pages do not publish a separate temporary-booking-office route, document list, fee or locally selected duration. NOT STATED
  • Explicit booking office public register category: The public-register page expressly lists Taxi or Private Hire Car licences but does not expressly name booking-office licences among the displayed categories. NOT STATED
  • Current register rows counts and licence statuses: The official register landing page was reached, but no individual licence row, live count, holder status, expiry or booking-office category result was treated as verified. NOT VERIFIED
  • Vehicle purchase finance insurance fuel and maintenance costs: The official sources state Council application and inspection charges but do not state vehicle purchase or finance prices, commercial insurance premiums, fuel costs or maintenance costs. NOT STATED
  • Current local overseas criminal record trigger and verification method: The live booking-office page does not reproduce a current detailed overseas-record rule; the six-month trigger, record freshness and embassy or high-commission verification wording come from its dated March 2024 pack. DATED ONLY
  • Current commercial provider roster: The checked official sources do not publish or recommend a current commercial radio or dispatch provider roster. NOT STATED
  • Provider onboarding eligibility documents and timing: No checked official source states a commercial dispatch provider onboarding route, eligibility test, required document set, acceptance decision or onboarding time. NOT STATED
  • Provider fees commission equipment deposit and cancellation terms: Council fees do not establish any commercial radio rent, dispatch commission, equipment price or deposit, notice period, cancellation term or refund term. NOT STATED
  • Coverage job volume earnings waiting and exclusivity: The official licensing sources do not verify provider coverage, booking or job volume, earnings, waiting time, exclusivity or service quality. NOT STATED
  • Vehicle rental shift vehicle and insurance arrangements: The checked official sources do not verify any provider-linked vehicle rental, shift vehicle, ownership, replacement vehicle or insurance arrangement. NOT STATED

Radio/dispatch supplier terms are not presented as council licensing requirements.

Open the existing council fare and licensing guide