Official-source evidence

West Dunbartonshire Council vehicle and booking-office licensing

Verified facts below come from the cited legislation, council pages and official guidance. This evidence covers vehicle licensing, licence-holder/operator duties and booking offices; it does not replace the separate driver-licence route.

Dataset checked 2026-09-09 · 32 source-backed claims · 50 unresolved or bounded items

Vehicle licensing

Current statutory rule

Licence suitability safety insurance and number controls

Section 10 governs vehicles and does not establish a separate driver, booking-office or dispatch relationship.

  • Vehicle Licence Required: Yes
  • Grant Or Renewal Tests: suitable in type, size and design; safe for the licensed use; appropriate insurance or security in force
  • Taxi Number Control: refusal to limit taxi numbers requires no significant unmet demand
  • Private Hire Overprovision: refusal requires the statutory overprovision test
Current statutory rule

Vehicle substitution and disposal duties

The claim records the current consolidated statutory vehicle provisions.

  • Substitution: the licensing authority may permit another vehicle to replace the licensed vehicle
  • Disposal: the licence must be delivered to the authority within 28 days after disposal unless the authority permits otherwise
Current statutory rule

Statutory processing duration renewal and appeal framework

These are outer statutory rules and do not evidence West Dunbartonshire Council's actual turnaround.

  • Consideration Window: relevant application must be considered within three months from the relevant date
  • Final Decision Window: a final decision must be reached within the following six months, subject to sheriff extension
  • Ordinary Duration: three years unless a shorter period is set
  • Appeal Deadline: summary application to the sheriff normally within 28 days
Current official source

Local taxi and private hire operating distinction

The distinction describes vehicle use and does not prove a driver licence, booking office or dispatch affiliation.

  • Taxi: may pick up from streets and ply for hire in public
  • Private Hire: all fares must be pre-booked and street pickup or plying for hire is prohibited
Current official source

Published vehicle types identification and zone marking

The page establishes published categories and markings, not the availability of a plate or vehicle.

  • Taxi Types: purpose-built; adapted for wheelchair passengers; saloon
  • Taxi Identification: roof sign; front and rear identification plates with council logo and a unique zone plate number
  • Private Hire Identification: identification plates with council logo and a unique plate number
  • Taxi Zones: Clydebank; Dumbarton and Vale of Leven
Current official source

Current post inspection document submission

The page does not state a complete initial grant evidence set or inspection appointment capacity.

  • Channel: email to the Licensing Team
  • Documents: valid Class 4 MOT certificate; pages 1 and 2 of the V5 vehicle registration document; valid insurance certificate
  • Applies To Temporary Insurance Vehicle: Yes
Current official source

Current vehicle upkeep and insurance responsibilities

These are the council page’s published operator reminders.

  • Bodywork: no rust, dents, accident damage or missing body trims and paintwork in good condition
  • Interior: clean, tidy and well presented with no upholstery damage
  • Mechanical: maintained in MOT condition
  • Insurance: valid insurance covering hire and reward at all times
Current official source

Current temporary surrender and resumption steps

The page does not state maximum suspension duration or guaranteed reinstatement timing.

  • Surrender Notice: email the plate number and current vehicle registration
  • Resumption Notice: advise the council in advance
  • Resumption Documents: valid Class 4 MOT; pages 1 and 2 of the V5; valid insurance certificate
  • Operation Gate: documents must be provided before the vehicle returns to the road
Current official source

Current change of vehicle request channel and documents

The 30-day wording differs from the previous-calendar-month phrase on the main vehicle page.

  • Form Channel: request the change-of-vehicle form by email
  • Submission Channel: return the form and documents by email
  • Documents: MOT carried out within the last 30 days; pages 1 and 2 of V5; current insurance certificate
Current official source

Current change vehicle v5 insurance name rules

This is specific to the change-of-vehicle page and is not treated as the complete initial-application legal-structure checklist.

  • V5: in the licence holder name or one taxi-partnership licence holder; otherwise provide registered keeper permission
  • Insurance: in the licence holder name, one taxi-partnership licence holder name, or the company name for a company-held licence
Current official source

Current change vehicle meter plate and operation steps

The meter evidence is taxi-specific in practice, while the council page addresses both routes; no private-hire meter requirement is inferred.

  • Taxi Meter Evidence: calibration certificate from the meter provider is normally required
  • Meter Check: council contacts the operator after operation starts to arrange checking and sealing
  • Operation Gate: vehicle cannot operate until identification plates are issued and attached and all necessary documents received
Current official source

Published vehicle grant renewal variation application channels

Only the public pre-form landing pages were reached; the individual service title creates an unresolved private-hire scope ambiguity.

  • Individual Vehicle Service: council-linked online service titled Application for a grant, renewal or variation of Taxi Licence
  • Partnership Service: council-linked online service for taxi partnership or private hire car partnership grant, renewal or variation
  • Later Workflow Entered: not entered
Current official source

Published 2026 27 vehicle and change fees

The 2026/27 PDF and live pages agree on the £886 vehicle fee and £186 change-of-vehicle fee.

  • Effective From: 2026-04-01
  • Taxi Grant Or Renewal Three Years: £886.00
  • Private Hire Grant Or Renewal Three Years: £886.00
  • Partnership Grant Or Renewal Three Years: £886.00
  • Partnership Variation: £73.50
  • Taxi Variation: £73.50
  • Change Vehicle Including New Plates If Required: £186.00
  • New Plate Large: £80.50
  • New Plate Small: £32.00
  • Displayed VATFor These Lines: dash
  • Displayed Total Equals Cost Excluding VAT: Yes
Dated official source still linked

Dated vehicle type approval seat door width and steering requirements

The document remains linked but dates from 2018; current confirmation is required.

  • Type Approval: M1 full vehicle approval
  • Passenger Seats: at least 4 and no more than 8
  • Doors: minimum 4
  • Narrowest Rear Seat Width: 122 centimetres
  • Steering Wheel: offside
Dated official source still linked

Dated saloon mpv and wheelchair accessible vehicle age rules

These are dated linked rules and are not asserted as a current consolidated policy.

  • Saloon Or MPVMaximum Operating Age: 14 years
  • Saloon Or MPVFirst Licence Before Age: 8 years
  • Saloon Minimum Luggage Capacity: 323 litres
  • Dumbarton Vale Replacement Rule: replacement with capacity for 5 or more passengers must be wheelchair accessible
  • Purpose Built Or Adapted WAVAge Rule: no restriction on age at first use and may operate indefinitely
Dated official source still linked

Dated operator driver permission list and insurance duties

The clauses come from a 2017 condition document still linked by the council.

  • Driver List: keep an up-to-date list of drivers employed or authorised to use the vehicle
  • Production: produce the list on demand to an authorised council officer or police officer
  • Insurance: ensure vehicle insurance covers each listed driver
  • Permission Change: provide insurance evidence when permitting a driver and written notice when permission ends
Dated official source still linked

Dated plate sign advertisement and meter conditions

The 2017 schedule is not represented as current consolidated conditions.

  • Plates: front and rear plates displayed in approved positions
  • Taxi Roof Sign: taxi roof sign required
  • Private Hire Roof Sign: roof signs prohibited
  • Private Hire Advertising: prior written council approval required
  • Taxi Meter: approved, tested and sealed meter required
  • Private Hire Meter: if fitted, must meet council requirements and seals must be monitored
Dated official source still linked

Dated substitution inspection and extended nonuse surrender conditions

Current guidance publishes a temporary surrender route but does not restate every dated clause.

  • Substitution: prior written council consent and compliance inspection, plus meter checks where required
  • Temporary Substitution: inspection and meter checks apply to both substitutions where applicable
  • Nonuse Threshold: more than six weeks of the unexpired licence period
  • Surrender Step: give notice and deliver licence and plate within seven days
Dated official source still linked

Dated installed two way radio base location condition

This vehicle condition does not identify a provider, prove dispatch affiliation, acceptance, service availability or pricing, and does not source the radio_dispatch route.

  • Condition: where a two-way radio or similar device is installed or available in the vehicle, its base of operation or control point must be within the licensing authority boundary
Current official source

Current public vehicle licensing contact

These are public council contact details, not a commercial operator or supplier listing.

  • Team: Licensing Team, Legal, Democratic and Regulatory Services
  • Address: Municipal Buildings, College Street, Dumbarton, G82 1NR
  • Telephone: 01389 738741
  • Fax: 01389 738674
  • Email: licensing@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

Booking-office licensing

Current statutory rule

Statutory processing duration renewal and appeal framework

These are outer statutory rules and do not evidence West Dunbartonshire Council's actual turnaround.

  • Consideration Window: relevant application must be considered within three months from the relevant date
  • Final Decision Window: a final decision must be reached within the following six months, subject to sheriff extension
  • Ordinary Duration: three years unless a shorter period is set
  • Appeal Deadline: summary application to the sheriff normally within 28 days
Current official source

Booking office threshold premises management records notice and duration

This is national guidance; no dedicated current West Dunbartonshire booking-office application page or local condition schedule was located.

  • Threshold: bookings for four or more taxis or private hire cars
  • Premises: the premises where bookings are taken must be licensed
  • Holder: individual; partnership; limited partnership; limited company
  • Manager: name the person responsible for day-to-day management
  • Records: every booking; vehicle registration and driver name
  • Licence Checks: ensure vehicles and drivers have the correct licences
  • National Notice Duration Days: 21
  • Usual Licence Duration Years: 3
  • Online Application Statement: GOV.UK states that this licence cannot be applied for online
Current official source

Tax check conditionality and code

HMRC guidance does not list Scottish taxi or private-hire vehicle licences in this tax-check scope.

  • Scottish Scope: booking office licence
  • When Required: renewing the same type of licence; applying after holding the same type within the previous year; applying to another authority while holding the same type
  • Code: nine-character tax-check code
  • Code Validity Days: 120
Current official source

First application tax responsibility confirmation

West Dunbartonshire Council publishes matching high-level local tax guidance, but the exact evidence field in a booking-office application was not verified.

  • Scottish Scope: booking office licence
  • When Applicable: applying for this type of licence for the first time; applying after the same type of licence stopped being valid at least one year earlier
  • Requirement: confirm awareness of tax responsibilities to the licensing authority
Current official source

Right to licence check scope and methods

No current local booking-office right-to-licence checklist was located in the bounded council-source review.

  • Covered Scottish Licence: booking office licence
  • Events: new application; renewal; extension
  • Methods: digital status where prescribed; Home Office online service where available; current prescribed document checks
  • Time Limited Status: licence duration must not exceed the permitted immigration period
Current official source

Published 2026 27 booking office fee and duration

The fee schedule does not supply a local application form, supporting-document checklist or observed processing time.

  • Effective From: 2026-04-01
  • Licence Label: Taxi Booking Office Licence
  • Published Duration: 3 years
  • Grant Or Renewal Fee: £1,305.00
  • Displayed VAT: dash
  • Displayed Total: £1,305.00
Current official source

Current local booking office tax conditionality summary

The council page and HMRC guidance agree on the high-level booking-office tax routes.

  • Applies From: 2023-10-02
  • First Application: confirm awareness of tax responsibilities
  • Renewal Or Recent Same Type: complete a tax check and provide a nine-character code
  • Code Validity: 120 days
Current official source

Current public booking office licensing contact

The contact page covers Civic Government licensing generally; it is not a dedicated booking-office application process.

  • Team: Licensing Team, Legal, Democratic and Regulatory Services
  • Address: Municipal Buildings, College Street, Dumbarton, G82 1NR
  • Telephone: 01389 738741
  • Email: licensing@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

Public registers and other verified evidence

Current statutory rule

Statutory register duty

The statutory duty does not prove completeness or freshness of any web list.

  • Register Duty: the authority must keep a register of applications, decisions and prescribed licence information
  • Public Inspection: the register is available for public inspection at reasonable times and certified extracts may be supplied for a reasonable fee
Dated official source still linked

Dated public wheelchair accessible vehicle list fields

No individual entry is copied into this shard and the dated list does not prove current licensing or commercial availability.

  • Snapshot Date: 2024-12-02
  • Published Fields: operating zone; taxi or private-hire type; plate number; registration; make and model

Unresolved and bounded details

These points are deliberately not inferred. Open the list to see exactly what still needs current source confirmation.

50 recorded gaps, conflicts or dated-only points
  • Current change vehicle mot recency definition: The main vehicle page says the MOT certificate must be issued within the previous calendar month, while the dedicated change page says the MOT must have been carried out within the last 30 days. CONFLICT
  • Current private hire vehicle online application service scope: The live vehicle page places its individual online-service link under both taxi and private-hire applications, but the destination title names only an application for a Taxi Licence; the form was not entered to reconcile scope. CONFLICT
  • Current consolidated taxi and private hire vehicle conditions: The condition document linked by the current page has PDF metadata from December 2017; no later consolidated condition schedule was located. DATED ONLY
  • Current complete vehicle age and specification policy: The still-linked age and specification document was created in December 2018 and modified in 2021; no current-dated replacement was located. DATED ONLY
  • Current wheelchair accessible vehicle designation list: The council-linked public list is explicitly dated 2 December 2024 and cannot establish the current list on 2 September 2026. DATED ONLY
  • Current certificate of compliance intermediate test and meter check regime: Annual compliance tests, intermediate tests and inspection non-attendance terms are detailed only in the 2017 condition schedule; current pages do not restate the complete regime. DATED ONLY
  • Complete current initial vehicle application supporting document set: The current pages publish inspection and change-of-vehicle documents but no complete current initial-grant evidence checklist. NOT STATED
  • Current online vehicle application fields uploads and declarations: Only public pre-form landings were reached; no application fields, declarations, uploads or evidence prompts were entered. NOT VERIFIED
  • Later vehicle form validation payment and submission behaviour: No live form validation, upload, payment or submission workflow was entered or exercised. NOT VERIFIED
  • Later partnership form legal structure fields and submission behaviour: The partnership service public landing was verified without entering the form, so later structures, partner details, evidence and submission behaviour remain unknown. NOT VERIFIED
  • Complete current partnership company owner operator and manager relationship: The reviewed current pages do not publish a complete legal-structure, beneficial-owner, operator or day-to-day manager evidence model. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle emissions fuel and zero emission criteria: No reviewed current official page states a complete emissions, fuel, low-emission-zone or zero-emission eligibility policy. NOT STATED
  • Current cctv dashcam installation approval and data requirements: The reviewed vehicle pages and dated conditions do not state a complete current CCTV or dashcam approval, signage, retention and data-controller policy. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle glass tint limits and measurement method: No complete current glass-tint thresholds or measurement method were located in the reviewed official sources. NOT STATED
  • Current complete vehicle inspection manual test items and pass tolerances: The current guidance provides condition reminders and MOT evidence but not a complete inspection manual, test items or pass tolerances. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle inspection retest and meter check fees: The 2026/27 fee schedule lists licence, plate and change-of-vehicle charges but no separate inspection, retest or meter-check amounts. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle inspection appointment capacity wait and pass rate: The reviewed sources do not publish inspection capacity, waiting time, cancellation availability or pass and retest rates. NOT STATED
  • Actual current vehicle application processing time: No current observed end-to-end vehicle application turnaround is published; the statutory outer windows do not establish service performance. NOT STATED
  • Current taxi number limit unmet demand evidence and new grant policy: No reviewed current source states the current taxi number limit, unmet-demand evidence or policy for accepting additional taxi grants in either zone. NOT STATED
  • Current taxi plate stock queue and guaranteed issuance: No live inventory, waiting list or guarantee of a taxi plate for an applicant was accessed or published in the reviewed sources. NOT VERIFIED
  • Current local private hire overprovision assessment policy: No reviewed current council source states a local private-hire overprovision assessment, evidence base or refusal policy. NOT STATED
  • Current private hire plate or grant availability for an applicant: The public pages do not provide a live private-hire grant inventory, queue or guaranteed outcome for an applicant. NOT VERIFIED
  • Current substitute vehicle maximum duration age and eligibility: Current guidance recognises temporary insurance vehicles, but the reviewed current pages do not publish a complete maximum duration, age or eligibility policy. NOT STATED
  • Current temporary substitute approval timing and availability: No application was made and no live approval timing, inspection slot or substitute availability was verified. NOT VERIFIED
  • Current meter calibration provider acceptance check frequency and booking time: The current pages mention calibration evidence and council-arranged meter checks but do not state accepted provider criteria, frequency or appointment waiting time. NOT STATED
  • Current initial grant v5 owner permission and insurance name evidence: The detailed V5, registered-keeper permission and insurance-name wording is published for a change of vehicle, not as a complete current initial-grant checklist. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle and booking office public register access method: The reviewed licensing hub, vehicle and contact pages do not publish a current searchable register or a specific inspection and certified-extract request process. NOT STATED
  • Current register results licence holders vehicles and booking offices: No current statutory-register search or certified extract was performed; the dated wheelchair list is not a complete register. NOT VERIFIED
  • Public register completeness freshness and update latency: No reviewed source states web-register completeness, update latency or reconciliation with the statutory register. NOT STATED
  • Current local booking office application page and form: No dedicated current booking-office application page or form was located in the council licensing hub, site map or reviewed public pages. NOT STATED
  • Current local booking office application channel and lodging address: The national page says the licence cannot be applied for online and directs applicants to the council, but the reviewed local pages do not publish a dedicated current lodging channel. NOT STATED
  • Current complete standard and special booking office conditions: No current West Dunbartonshire booking-office condition schedule was located in the bounded official-source review. NOT STATED
  • Complete current booking office supporting document set: The fee, tax and contact pages do not publish a complete booking-office applicant, premises, manager, insurance and business-evidence checklist. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office planning fire safety landlord and insurance evidence: No current local source was located that states the complete premises, planning, fire-safety, landlord-consent or liability-insurance evidence set. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office premises inspection criteria timing and outcome: The reviewed official sources do not publish local premises inspection criteria, timing, remedial steps or a guaranteed outcome. NOT STATED
  • Current local booking office right to licence checklist and method: Current Home Office guidance identifies the Scottish booking-office route, but no current local document checklist or digital-status procedure was located. NOT STATED
  • Actual current booking office application processing time: No current observed booking-office turnaround is published; national statutory time limits are outer decision rules rather than service performance. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office application queue licence inventory and grant availability: No live booking-office application queue, licence inventory or guaranteed grant availability was accessed or published. NOT VERIFIED
  • Current booking office renewal submission lead time: The fee, tax and contact pages do not state how far before expiry a booking-office renewal should currently be lodged. NOT STATED
  • Current local booking record retention access and production rules: National guidance identifies booking records but no complete current local retention period, format, access or production rule was located. NOT STATED
  • Complete current day to day manager suitability and evidence requirements: National guidance says a day-to-day manager must be named, but no complete current local suitability test, evidence list or change process was located. NOT STATED
  • Current local site notice objection and certificate process: The national page gives a 21-day notice period, but no current local notice template, placement, objection channel or compliance-certificate process was located. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office complaints records data security and breach requirements: No current local booking-office conditions were located to establish complaint handling, booking-system security, access controls, backup or breach duties. NOT STATED
  • Current local first booking application tax confirmation field and evidence: The local page states the first-application awareness rule but no booking-office form was located to verify the exact declaration or evidence field. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office conviction fixed penalty and rehabilitation disclosure scope: No current local booking-office application or condition document was located to establish the conviction, fixed-penalty and rehabilitation disclosure boundary. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch provider roster: No official licensing source supplies or endorses a current commercial radio or dispatch provider roster for West Dunbartonshire. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch onboarding terms: No official source states provider acceptance, onboarding eligibility, documents, equipment, deposits, timing or cancellation terms. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch prices and commission: Council licensing fees do not state commercial subscriptions, commission, equipment charges, deposits or provider pricing. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch coverage and job volume: No official source verifies commercial service areas, demand, job volume, earnings, waiting time, account activity or exclusivity. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle rental or shift availability: Licensing pages, conditions, fees and the dated accessibility list do not evidence vehicles for rent, available shifts, rental prices, insurance arrangements or provider acceptance. NOT STATED

Radio/dispatch supplier terms are not presented as council licensing requirements.

Open the existing council fare and licensing guide