Official-source evidence

Perth and Kinross Council vehicle and booking-office licensing

Verified facts below come from the cited legislation, council pages and official guidance. This evidence covers vehicle licensing, licence-holder/operator duties and booking offices; it does not replace the separate driver-licence route.

Dataset checked 2026-09-09 · 3 source-backed claims · 7 unresolved or bounded items

Vehicle licensing

Current official source

Current application route and vehicle criteria

The page describes online and paper routes and an acknowledgement expectation.

  • Online Preferred: Yes
  • Paper Route Available: Yes
  • Current Vehicle Criteria Required: Yes
  • Acknowledgement Target: three business days

Booking-office licensing

Unresolved and bounded details

These points are deliberately not inferred. Open the list to see exactly what still needs current source confirmation.

7 recorded gaps, conflicts or dated-only points
  • Complete current local booking office requirements fees and duration: The checked local information page did not expose a complete current booking-office procedure and fee set. NOT VERIFIED
  • Current taxi operator grant availability after closed 2026 allocation: The council page records a closed allocation deadline but does not establish current post-process availability. NOT VERIFIED
  • Current radio dispatch provider roster: Official licensing pages do not identify a current commercial dispatch-provider roster. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch onboarding terms: Official licensing pages do not state commercial dispatch onboarding terms. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch prices and commission: Official licensing pages do not state current dispatch prices or commissions. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch coverage and job volume: Official licensing pages do not establish dispatch coverage or live job volumes. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle rental or shift availability: Official licensing pages do not establish vehicles for rent or shifts for sale. NOT STATED

Radio/dispatch supplier terms are not presented as council licensing requirements.

Open the existing council fare and licensing guide