Official-source evidence

Orkney Islands Council vehicle and booking-office licensing

Verified facts below come from the cited legislation, council pages and official guidance. This evidence covers vehicle licensing, licence-holder/operator duties and booking offices; it does not replace the separate driver-licence route.

Dataset checked 2026-09-09 · 4 source-backed claims · 6 unresolved or bounded items

Vehicle licensing

Current official source

Current vehicle documents testing and duration

The council page states current public application requirements for vehicle operators.

  • Testing: Council-approved testing garage before application
  • Documents: vehicle registration document; insurance; MOT certificate
  • Available Durations: one year; up to three years

Booking-office licensing

Current official source

Current booking office fees gbp

The official 2026-2027 charges register publishes both booking-office licence durations and fees.

  • One Year: 206
  • Three Years: 555
Current official source

Current threshold tax and application route

The council page expressly retains the three-or-fewer exemption and current application route.

  • Licence Required At: four or more relevant vehicles
  • Tax Check From: 2023-10-02
  • Application Route: online form after reading guidance

Unresolved and bounded details

These points are deliberately not inferred. Open the list to see exactly what still needs current source confirmation.

6 recorded gaps, conflicts or dated-only points
  • Complete current processing time: The checked council booking page does not state a complete guaranteed processing time. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch provider roster: Official licensing pages do not identify a current commercial dispatch-provider roster. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch onboarding terms: Official licensing pages do not state commercial dispatch onboarding terms. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch prices and commission: Official licensing pages do not state current dispatch prices or commissions. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch coverage and job volume: Official licensing pages do not establish dispatch coverage or live job volumes. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle rental or shift availability: Official licensing pages do not establish vehicles for rent or shifts for sale. NOT STATED

Radio/dispatch supplier terms are not presented as council licensing requirements.

Open the existing council fare and licensing guide