Official-source evidence

Aberdeenshire Council vehicle and booking-office licensing

Verified facts below come from the cited legislation, council pages and official guidance. This evidence covers vehicle licensing, licence-holder/operator duties and booking offices; it does not replace the separate driver-licence route.

Dataset checked 2026-09-09 · 36 source-backed claims · 51 unresolved or bounded items

Vehicle licensing

Current statutory rule

Licence suitability safety insurance and number controls

Section 10 governs vehicles and does not establish a separate driver, booking-office or dispatch relationship.

  • Vehicle Licence Required: Yes
  • Grant Or Renewal Tests: suitable in type, size and design; safe for the licensed use; appropriate insurance or security in force
  • Taxi Number Control: refusal to limit taxi numbers requires no significant unmet demand
  • Private Hire Overprovision: refusal requires the statutory overprovision test
Current statutory rule

Vehicle substitution and disposal duties

The claim records the current consolidated statutory vehicle provisions.

  • Substitution: the licensing authority may permit another vehicle to replace the licensed vehicle
  • Disposal: the licence must be delivered to the authority within 28 days after disposal unless the authority permits otherwise
Current statutory rule

Statutory processing duration renewal and appeal framework

These are outer statutory rules and do not evidence Aberdeenshire Council's actual turnaround or guarantee that every decision is appealable.

  • Consideration Window: relevant application must be considered within three months from the relevant date
  • Final Decision Window: a final decision must be reached within the following six months, subject to sheriff extension
  • Ordinary Duration: three years unless a shorter period is set
  • Appeal Deadline: summary application to the sheriff normally within 28 days
Current official source

Current local vehicle route separation and exemptions

The local page distinguishes vehicle use and does not establish a driver licence, booking-office licence or dispatch affiliation.

  • Taxi: may be hired on the spot, in the street or at a rank by a customer dealing directly with the driver
  • Private Hire: may carry passengers only where the journey is pre-booked
  • Separate Application Per Vehicle: Yes
  • Published Exemptions: picking up passengers previously dropped off under an arrangement for a journey starting outside Aberdeenshire; use in connection with a wedding or funeral; a public service covered by the Public Passenger Vehicles Act 1981; voluntary transport arrangements
Current official source

Current vehicle grant renewal test and substitution route

The public links were identified without entering, completing or submitting a form.

  • Channels: online through a myAberdeenshire sign-in; paper using the linked council forms
  • Online Save And Resume: Yes
  • Published Transactions: taxi grant; taxi renewal; taxi six-month test; taxi substitution; private-hire grant; private-hire renewal; private-hire six-month test; private-hire substitution
  • Vehicle Or Substitution Document: copy of the insurance certificate
Current official source

Current vehicle objection police consultation and renewal test step

The page supplies process stages but no complete-application turnaround or appointment-wait measure.

  • Objection Period Days: 28
  • Police Consultation: application copied to Police Scotland for comments or objections
  • Renewal Test Notice: renewal letter states a date and time at the fleet-services depot appropriate to the applicant's area
  • Renewal Form: the council directs applicants to use the appropriate renewal form
Current official source

Current local vehicle licence duration

The current page supersedes the 2019 booklet's narrower statement that vehicle licences were normally one year.

  • Commencement: date specified in the licence
  • Published Choices: one year; three years
  • Basis: duration selected in the application
Current official source

Current 2026 vehicle licence test substitution and incidental fees

The adopted schedule and live page agree on licence and ordinary substitution fees; the conflicting at-test figure is retained only as a conflict gap.

  • Effective From: 2026-04-01
  • One Year Vehicle Licence: £265.00
  • Three Year Vehicle Licence: £485.00
  • Six Month Vehicle Check: no fee
  • Substitution Other: £115.00 plus £10.00 per plate
  • Mot Certificate: £54.85
  • Application Fee: non-refundable
  • Failure To Notify Vehicle Change With Less Than24 Hours Notice: £15.00
  • Failure To Attend Test Or Give Less Than24 Hours Notice: £55.00
Current official source

Current vehicle insurance suitability and safety test

Current pages confirm the test gate but the linked detailed condition schedules carry older internal dates.

  • Insurance Gate: a vehicle licence cannot be granted if the vehicle is not insured
  • Test Purpose: suitable in type, size and design for the licensed use; safe for the licensed use
  • Published Conditions: taxi operator standard conditions; private-hire vehicle operator standard conditions
Current official source

Current public vehicle contact and payment channels

These are council licensing contacts and payment channels, not commercial operator contacts.

  • Email: licapps@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
  • Civic Application Telephones: North: 01467 537239; Central: 01467 534612; South: 01467 534475
  • Payment Telephone: 0300 456 0483
  • Payment Channels: online at the end of the form; telephone; relevant service point
  • Not Accepted: BACS; cheques; cash
Dated official source still linked

Dated vehicle application submission fields and declarations

The current page still links the form, but its March 2023 version is not represented as a current consolidated checklist.

  • Form Version: March 2023 V7
  • Submission Lead: at least three working days before the test
  • Channels: email to licapps@aberdeenshire.gov.uk; post to Legal and People, Viewmount, Arduthie Road, Stonehaven, AB39 2DQ
  • Documents: completed application form; copy of insurance
  • Applicant Fields: individual identity and contact; company or firm and responsible persons; day-to-day manager or agent
  • Vehicle Fields: registration, make, model, chassis, colour, doors, engine, passenger number; wheelchair accessibility; insurance company and expiry; keeping and operating addresses
  • Declarations: prior refusal or suspension; current and spent road-traffic and criminal convictions
Dated official source still linked

Dated six month test application requirements

The current page links the form and separately states no fee; the remaining procedural fields are dated.

  • Form Version: December 2020 V5
  • Submission Lead: at least three working days before the test
  • Application Fee: no fee
  • Form Fields: applicant identity and contact; vehicle and plate details; wheelchair accessibility; passenger capacity; insurance company and expiry
Dated official source still linked

Dated vehicle substitution form requirements and duration

The current page links this form, but the version-specific process is retained as dated evidence.

  • Form Version: May 2022 V6
  • Submission Lead: at least three working days before the test
  • Documents: completed application form; copy of insurance
  • Replacement Duration: to the expiry date of the original vehicle licence
Dated official source still linked

Dated vehicle examination appointment failure and retest process

These testing details are from a 2019 guide still linked by the current page.

  • Grant And Renewal Examination: vehicle submitted to the council Vehicle Examination Centre after application
  • Test Location: testing station nearest where the vehicle is registered, except in exceptional circumstances
  • Appointment: council notifies date and time
  • Replacement Appointment Notice: at least 24 hours for a genuine inability to attend
  • Unexcused Non Attendance: automatic fail and retest fee
  • Retest: one retest; failure ends that application and a further application and fee are required
  • Test Elements: workshop inspection; road test; taximeter check where required
Dated official source still linked

Dated vehicle capacity doors power and meter requirements

The detailed specifications date from 2019 and require current confirmation before operational use.

  • Ordinary Minimum Passengers: at least four in addition to the driver, with a stated electric-vehicle relaxation
  • Ordinary Doors: minimum four; two-door cars and three-door hatchbacks not permitted
  • Ordinary Engine: over 1300cc or equivalent output of at least 90PS or 66kW
  • Upper Passenger Boundary: more than eight passengers falls outside this licensing route
  • Taxi Meter: calendar-controlled meter required
  • Private Hire Meter: calendar-controlled meter required where a meter is fitted
  • Meter Inspection: meter calibration certificate exhibited where a meter is required
Dated official source still linked

Dated vehicle holder upkeep damage driver list and insurance duties

These taxi-holder duties come from a March 2000 schedule still linked by the council and are not presented as a current consolidation.

  • Condition: keep bodywork, upholstery and fittings safe, serviceable, clean and tidy
  • Material Damage: report within 48 hours and present for examination if roadworthy; repairs ordinarily within 28 days unless extended
  • Driver List: keep names and addresses and notify list changes within seven days
  • Registration And Insurance: vehicle registration document and certificate of insurance in the holder's name or at least one joint holder's name
  • Insurance Change: notify the authority within two working days
Dated official source still linked

Dated vehicle holder upkeep damage driver list and insurance duties

These private-hire-holder duties come from a May 2005 schedule still linked by the council and are not presented as a current consolidation.

  • Condition: keep bodywork, upholstery and fittings safe, serviceable, clean and tidy
  • Material Damage: remove from operation immediately, report within 48 hours and present for examination if roadworthy; repairs ordinarily within 28 days unless extended
  • Driver List: keep names and addresses and notify list changes within seven days
  • Registration And Insurance: vehicle registration document and certificate of insurance in the holder's name or at least one joint holder's name
  • Insurance Change: notify the authority within two working days
Dated official source still linked

Dated vehicle plate meter lending and surrender conditions

These linked taxi conditions date from March 2000 and do not prove their complete current wording.

  • Plate: display the council-issued taxi plate at the rear off-side while in licensed use and cover or obscure it when not in licensed use
  • Roof Sign: remove, cover or obscure when not in use as a taxi
  • Lending: do not hire or lend the vehicle to another person except with written council authority, while employment of a licensed driver is distinguished
  • Surrender: within seven days after the vehicle ceases trade use or the licence expires, is suspended, forfeited or revoked
Dated official source still linked

Dated vehicle plate meter lending and surrender conditions

These linked private-hire conditions date from May 2005 and do not prove their complete current wording.

  • Plates: display council-issued front and rear off-side plates while in licensed use and cover or obscure them when not in licensed use
  • Meter: if fitted, use an approved, tested and sealed meter and notify removal within two working days
  • Lending: do not hire or lend the vehicle to another person except with written council authority, while employment of a licensed driver is distinguished
  • Surrender: within seven days after the vehicle ceases trade use or the licence expires, is suspended, forfeited or revoked
Dated official source still linked

Dated installed radio as vehicle communication system

This 2019 vehicle statement does not identify a supplier or prove a commercial radio or dispatch account, price, coverage or availability.

  • Statement: radios may be fitted as a communication system in taxis and private hire cars

Booking-office licensing

Current statutory rule

Statutory processing duration renewal and appeal framework

These are outer statutory rules and do not evidence Aberdeenshire Council's actual turnaround or guarantee that every decision is appealable.

  • Consideration Window: relevant application must be considered within three months from the relevant date
  • Final Decision Window: a final decision must be reached within the following six months, subject to sheriff extension
  • Ordinary Duration: three years unless a shorter period is set
  • Appeal Deadline: summary application to the sheriff normally within 28 days
Current official source

Booking office threshold premises management records notice and duration

The local page and documents supply the application route, with conflicting notice-duration wording recorded separately.

  • Threshold: bookings for four or more taxis or private hire cars
  • Premises: the premises where bookings are taken must be licensed
  • Holder: individual; partnership; limited partnership; limited company
  • Manager: name the person responsible for day-to-day management
  • Records: every booking; vehicle registration and driver name
  • Licence Checks: ensure vehicles and drivers have the correct licences
  • National Notice Duration Days: 21
  • Usual Licence Duration Years: 3
  • Online Application Statement: GOV.UK states that this licence cannot be applied for online
Current official source

Tax check conditionality and code

The current local booking page confirms the renewal rule at a high level; vehicle licences are not added to the Scottish tax-check scope.

  • In Force From: 2023-10-02
  • Scottish Scope: booking-office licences, not Scottish taxi or private-hire vehicle licences
  • Tax Check Required: renewal; same licence type held and expired less than one year ago; same licence type already held with another licensing authority
  • New Applicant Route: a genuinely new applicant, or one whose same-type licence expired at least one year ago, confirms tax responsibilities rather than completing a tax check
  • Code: nine-character code
  • Code Validity: 120 days
  • Personal Completion: the applicant must complete their own tax check
  • Ordinary Renewal Without Valid Code: an existing Scottish licence expires on the later of 28 days after the licensing authority asks for the code or the existing licence expiry date
  • Temporary Licence Without Valid Code: a temporary Scottish licence expires on the later of seven days after the licensing authority asks for the code or the existing licence expiry date
Current official source

First application tax responsibility confirmation

The local page says applicants who do not require a tax check will be asked to confirm awareness of HMRC guidance.

  • Scottish Scope: booking office licence
  • When Applicable: applying for this type of licence for the first time; applying after the same type of licence stopped being valid at least one year earlier
  • Requirement: confirm awareness of tax responsibilities to the licensing authority
Current statutory rule

Right to licence eligibility duration and cessation

The consolidated Schedule supplies the limited-leave branches and cessation rule; the 2017 instrument records application to Scottish booking offices.

  • Grant Or Renewal Rule: the authority must be satisfied that an individual applicant is not disqualified by immigration status
  • Ordinary Limited Leave: where section 3C does not apply, the licence period must end at or before the end of the person's limited leave
  • Section3 CLeave: where limited leave has been extended by section 3C, the licence period must not exceed six months
  • Renewal: the same duration rules apply to renewal
  • Cessation: a booking-office licence ceases to have effect if its holder becomes disqualified by immigration status
Current official source

Right to licence prescribed checks and supplemental verification

The local 2025 document-only list conflicts with this current framework and is not promoted over it.

  • Stage: new, renewal and extension applications by an individual
  • Prescribed Methods: manual check of original acceptable documents; right-to-work check using a Digital Verification Service for a British or Irish citizen, limited to a valid passport or Irish passport card; Home Office online right-to-work check for a non-British or non-Irish citizen
  • Supplemental Status Verification Enquiries And Checking Service: SVEC can verify specified cases such as an outstanding application, administrative review or appeal, a non-digital Certificate of Application or status needing Home Office verification; it is not a fourth prescribed method
  • Separate Legal Entity: a limited company or limited liability partnership is outside the individual check described by the guidance
Current official source

Current local booking office scope threshold and duration

The current guide resolves the webpage's isolated public-hire wording as taxi or private-hire vehicles.

  • Premises Scope: premises used by a business taking public bookings by any means of communication for licensed relevant vehicles
  • Offence: operating covered booking-office premises in Scotland without a licence is stated to be a criminal offence
  • Exemption: no booking-office licence where the number of relevant vehicles never exceeds three
  • Usual Duration: three years
Current official source

Current booking application channels documents and assistance

The local document method conflicts with current Home Office guidance and is not silently treated as the only lawful method.

  • Channels: email to licapps@aberdeenshire.gov.uk; post to Legal and People, Viewmount, Arduthie Road, Stonehaven, AB39 2DQ
  • Postal Caveat: physical mail is checked only once a week
  • Telephone Assistance: council offers help by telephone where the applicant cannot complete the forms
  • Supporting Documents: premises layout plan; evidence of third-party public liability insurance; complaints policy
  • Immigration Evidence Label: right to work in the UK evidence
Current official source

Current booking consultees views and delegated determination

The disputed public-notice and objection periods are kept out of this claim and recorded as conflicts.

  • Consultees: Police Scotland; Scottish Fire and Rescue; Planning Services; Building Standards; Environmental Health; local Roads Manager
  • Consultee Views Period Days: 28
  • Delegated Grant: where no objections, representations or notices are received, the Senior Solicitor for Governance grants under delegated authority
  • Hearing Trigger: objections or unaccepted recommended conditions lead to the Licensing Sub-Committee
  • Decision Notice: the 2025 guide says relevant parties receive written notice within seven days of the decision
Current official source

Current 2026 booking office fee and payment

The live page agrees with the fee adopted for 1 April 2026.

  • Effective From: 2026-04-01
  • Grant Or Renewal Fee: £195.00
  • Published Duration: three years
  • Refund Rule: not refundable if refused, unable to be processed in time, or withdrawn after lodging and processing
  • Payment Channels: telephone on 0300 456 0483; relevant service point
  • Not Accepted: BACS; cheques; cash
Current official source

Current local booking office tax conditionality

This is scoped to booking-office licensing; the vehicle page's tax wording expressly addresses driver licences.

  • Applies From: 2023-10-02
  • Renewal: complete an HMRC tax check when the national conditionality rules apply
  • Otherwise: confirm awareness of HMRC tax guidance
Current official source

Current public booking office contact

These are public licensing contacts and do not establish a commercial booking or dispatch service.

  • Email: licapps@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
  • Civic Application Telephones: North: 01467 537239; Central: 01467 534612; South: 01467 534475
  • Postal Address: Aberdeenshire Council, Legal and People, Viewmount, Arduthie Road, Stonehaven, AB39 2DQ
Dated official source still linked

Dated booking office application fields and tax box

The form is linked today but carries conflicting date signals and is not asserted as a current consolidated form version.

  • Internal Version: May 2022 V7
  • Filename Version Signal: September 2023
  • Application Types: grant; renewal
  • Tax Fields: renewal indicator and expiry; nine-character case-sensitive tax-check code; date code applied for; 120-day validity statement; tax-responsibility awareness confirmation
  • Business Fields: individual or organisation; directors, partners or responsible managers; premises and layout; taxi, private-hire and limousine vehicle numbers; call diversion details
  • Suitability Fields: complaints policy; third-party liability insurance; prior refusal or suspension; current and spent convictions of applicant or day-to-day manager
Dated official source still linked

Dated booking office premises records complaints and retention conditions

The linked specimen has no verified adoption or revision date, so it is retained as dated evidence.

  • Premises: display the licence; responsible person in charge; third-party liability insurance; prior approval for structural alterations
  • Mandatory Records: every booking; registration number of the hired vehicle; driver name at the time of hire
  • Licence Control: take reasonable steps to ensure the vehicle and driver have the correct effective licences
  • Local Records: reasons an accepted booking was not fulfilled; complaints and their handling
  • Record Retention: three years and available to the authority, authorised officer or police on demand

Public registers and other verified evidence

Current statutory rule

Statutory register duty

The statutory duty does not prove completeness or freshness of any web register.

  • Register Duty: the authority must keep a register of applications, decisions and prescribed licence information
  • Public Inspection: the register is available for public inspection at reasonable times and certified extracts may be supplied for a reasonable fee
Current official source

Current local booking register statement and information sharing

No live rows or their freshness were verified; that remains an explicit gap.

  • Register Statement: the 2025 guide says a register of issued booking-office licences is available for public inspection online
  • Issued Licence Copies: Police Scotland; Scottish Fire and Rescue; Planning Services; Building Standards; Environmental Health; local Roads Department; Licensing Standards Officer

Unresolved and bounded details

These points are deliberately not inferred. Open the list to see exactly what still needs current source confirmation.

51 recorded gaps, conflicts or dated-only points
  • Local complete vehicle application processing time: Current council sources give a 28-day objection stage and statutory outer windows but no observed or promised complete-application turnaround. NOT STATED
  • Live online form fields acknowledgement and submission outcome: The public page identifies authenticated online forms, but no form was entered, completed, submitted or used to verify acknowledgement behaviour. NOT VERIFIED
  • Current vehicle test appointment capacity and wait: The council says it assigns renewal test appointments but publishes no current waiting time or capacity measure. NOT STATED
  • Current taxi vehicle inspection frequency: The current page offers a six-month vehicle-check route and the 2019 linked booklet says a six-month inspection, while the separately linked March 2000 taxi conditions say annual inspection. CONFLICT
  • Current vehicle substitution at scheduled test fee: The live vehicle page says £50 plus £10 per plate when substitution occurs when a test is due, while the adopted fee appendix says £55 plus £10 per plate for substitution at test. CONFLICT
  • Current vehicle applicant medical declaration or examination: The live vehicle page broadly says taxi and private-hire licences may require medical declarations, but the linked vehicle form has no medical field and the conditions page and 2019 guide place medical requirements under driver licensing. CONFLICT
  • Current vehicle licence applicant immigration check scope: The 2019 local guide says taxi and private-hire licence applicants and renewals are checked, while current Home Office guidance identifies the Scottish booking-office amendment and says the provisions do not apply to the MOT or other vehicle check; no current local vehicle-specific legal route was resolved. CONFLICT
  • Current vehicle applicant dbs disclosure scotland or police certificate requirement: The current vehicle sources and dated form state Police Scotland consultation and conviction questions but do not require a named DBS, Disclosure Scotland or police-certificate product. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle applicant overseas good conduct threshold and document: No checked local vehicle source states a residence-abroad threshold, issuing country, document age or submission route for overseas good-conduct evidence. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle holder operator course training or knowledge test: The checked vehicle and operator sources state vehicle examinations and conditions but no operator course, training certificate or knowledge test. NOT STATED
  • Current complete vehicle grant document checklist: The current page names the insurance certificate, while the full linked checklist is a March 2023 form; a complete current consolidated evidence list was not published in the checked sources. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle grant and renewal form version: The form currently linked by the council identifies itself as March 2023 V7; no current 2026 form version or effective date was found. DATED ONLY
  • Current six month vehicle test form version: The form currently linked by the council identifies itself as December 2020 V5; no current consolidated version date was found. DATED ONLY
  • Current vehicle substitution form version: The form currently linked by the council identifies itself as May 2022 V6; no current consolidated version date was found. DATED ONLY
  • Current consolidated vehicle operator guidance version: The current page links an approved May 2019 guidance booklet and no newer consolidated vehicle-operator guide was verified. DATED ONLY
  • Current consolidated taxi vehicle operator conditions: The current conditions page links a taxi condition document dated March 2000; current consolidated wording was not verified. DATED ONLY
  • Current consolidated private hire vehicle operator conditions: The current conditions page links a private-hire condition document dated May 2005; current consolidated wording was not verified. DATED ONLY
  • Current vehicle age emissions capacity dimensions and power specification: Detailed capacity, doors, power and meter specifications were found only in the linked May 2019 guide, not a current consolidated specification. DATED ONLY
  • Current vehicle installed radio permission approval and equipment rules: Only the linked May 2019 guide says radios may be fitted; no current equipment, approval or installation requirements were stated. DATED ONLY
  • Current failed vehicle test retest fee limit and reapplication rule: The adopted schedule gives a missed-test charge and the 2019 guide describes one retest, but current sources do not state a complete failed-test retest fee and sequence. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle test day document and equipment checklist: No current checked source provides a complete consolidated list of documents and equipment to take to each vehicle inspection. NOT STATED
  • Current taxi grant or plate availability: The council describes how to apply but does not state whether new taxi grants or plates are currently available without restriction. NOT STATED
  • Current private hire overprovision policy or grant availability: The statutory overprovision power is identifiable, but no current local published exercise or non-exercise of that power was found. NOT STATED
  • Current local taxi number limit policy: The statutory taxi-number control exists, but the checked local pages do not state a current Aberdeenshire numerical limit or unmet-demand decision. NOT STATED
  • Current local vehicle decision appeal route and support: The national statute supplies a qualified sheriff appeal framework, but the checked council sources do not publish a current vehicle-specific appeal guide or filing support. NOT STATED
  • Current non council vehicle operating insurance meter fuel finance and maintenance costs: Official licensing sources do not state current commercial insurance, meter, fuel, finance, maintenance or other operator-market costs. NOT STATED
  • Current local vehicle licence tax check or tax awareness requirement: The vehicle page's tax section expressly concerns driver renewals, while HMRC identifies Scottish booking-office licences; no local vehicle-licence tax conditionality is inferred. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office site notice display period: The current booking webpage says display for 28 days, while the updated 2025 guide, linked application form and linked certificate say 21 days. CONFLICT
  • Current booking office public objection or representation deadline: The booking webpage says public objections within 28 days of display, the 2025 guide says within 21 days of display, and the linked notice says generally within 28 days of the application date. CONFLICT
  • Current local booking right to licence check methods and acceptable evidence: The updated local guide requires original documents and retains older EEA and biometric-residence-document examples, while the 2025 Home Office guidance defines three prescribed methods and says expired physical BRPs are not acceptable. CONFLICT
  • Current booking page immigration status guidance link target: The current booking page's immigration-status guidance link resolves back to the booking page rather than to a distinct guidance document. LINK MISROUTED
  • Current booking office application form version: The currently linked URL filename says September 2023, while the document itself repeatedly identifies the form as May 2022 V7. CONFLICT
  • Current consolidated booking office conditions version: The current page links specimen conditions tied to the 2009 Order but the document has no approval or revision date and no current consolidation was verified. DATED ONLY
  • Current booking office dbs disclosure scotland or police certificate requirement: Current local sources consult Police Scotland and a dated form asks about convictions, but no named DBS, Disclosure Scotland or police-certificate requirement is published. NOT STATED
  • Current local booking overseas good conduct residence threshold and submission process: Home Office guidance mentions a Certificate of Good Conduct for applicants resident abroad for a period, but checked local sources state no period, issuing authority, document age or submission route. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office applicant or manager medical requirement: No checked booking-office page, guide, form or conditions document states a medical declaration or examination requirement. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office operator training course or test: No checked booking-office source states an operator course, knowledge test, training provider or pass requirement. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office premises inspection timing checklist and outcome: The council consults premises-related services and requires a plan and insurance, but does not state a complete current inspection appointment, checklist or pass standard. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office renewal advance submission window: The current page and guide describe renewal but do not state how far before expiry a complete renewal should be lodged. NOT STATED
  • Local complete booking office application processing time: The council publishes consultation stages and statutory outer limits but no measured or guaranteed complete-application turnaround. NOT STATED
  • Live booking email receipt document acceptance and case acknowledgement: No application or email was sent, so receipt, document acceptance, payment contact and case acknowledgement behaviour remain untested. NOT VERIFIED
  • Current local prescribed right to licence method selection and submission route: The council says applicants must provide immigration evidence, but the checked local sources do not give a current case-specific route for each of the three prescribed methods. NOT STATED
  • Current booking office hearing dates and case scheduling wait: The 2025 guide says the Licensing Sub-Committee meets approximately six times a year but publishes no case-specific date or wait. NOT STATED
  • Current booking register url access filters rows and freshness: The 2025 guide says the register is online, but no live booking-office row set, filter coverage or data freshness was verified. NOT VERIFIED
  • Current vehicle register url access filters rows and freshness: The statute requires a register and the dated vehicle form refers to one, but no live taxi or private-hire vehicle row set or freshness was verified. NOT VERIFIED
  • Current local appeal decision publication and case status service: Checked sources do not identify a current public service for appeal filings, appeal outcomes or live appeal case status across these routes. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch provider roster: Official sources do not provide a verified current roster of commercial radio or dispatch providers accepting participants in Aberdeenshire. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch onboarding terms: Official sources do not state live commercial account eligibility, onboarding documents, training, equipment or acceptance terms. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch prices and commission: Official sources do not publish current commercial subscription fees, commissions, deposits, equipment rental or payment terms. NOT STATED
  • Current radio dispatch coverage and job volume: Official sources do not verify live commercial service areas, booking volumes, shifts, queue position or earnings. NOT STATED
  • Current vehicle rental or shift availability: Official licensing sources do not identify current commercial vehicle rentals, plated-vehicle leases, owner-driver shifts or availability. NOT STATED

Radio/dispatch supplier terms are not presented as council licensing requirements.

Open the existing council fare and licensing guide